Co-owner of now defunct Voltage Musique Records, Berlin based MARQUEZ ILL aka ARQUETTE is better known for his DJ and production skills. Not restricting himself to his native Berlin, Marquez was influenced by the scenes of Cologne as well as Belgium and the Netherlands when he moved there for a couple of years.

Nowadays behind the decks everywhere he’s best known for his productions with numerous vocalists like Leigh Myles, Bright Light Bright Light, Onosizo and Jessica Care Moore where he combines his love for early House music with 10 years experience as a Hip Hop DJ and producer.

Marquez‘ deep, soulful and refreshingly original take on electronic music has resulted in his tracks being played by Laurent Garnier, Markus Kavka, Seth Troxler, Maya Jane Coles, Hans Nieswandt, Phonique, Tigerskin, Dirt Crew, Jay Lumen, Sidney Charles, Hernan Cattaneo, Pole Folder, Jody Wisternoff, Kassey Voorn, Paul Hazendonk, Tom Novy, Solee, Heinrichs & Hirtenfellner, The Glitz, Aka Aka, Beth Lydi, Felix Cage, Franco Bianco among others.

Marquez Ill – All It Takes Feat. Bright Light Bright Light EP

Released by Voltage Musique Records
Remixes by Dirt Crew, Ditto
Cat# VMR042
Produced and Mastered at HenMounTain Studios

„All It Takes“ is the long-awaited third single from Marquez Ill on Voltage Musique. Definitely worth waiting for, „All It Takes“ features vocals by Bright Light Bright Light – one of London’s up and coming talents. With a pinch of House music and a dash of pop attitude „All It Takes“ gives some much-needed soul to club music. Marquez Ill is supported by a rework from house legends Dirt Crew as well as refreshing remixes from New Zealand’s Ditto. Played by AKA AKA, Alexi Delano, Andreas Henneberg, Azari & Ill, Beatamines, Danilo Vigorito, Dirt Crew, Dubfire, Fabian Reichelt, Franco Bianco, Gel Abril, Glanz and Ledwa, Greg Delon, Gunnar Stiller, Haito, Homebase, Jamie Jones, Jesse Rose, Joy Kitikonti, Josh Wink, Klangware, Kolombo, Lars Wickinger, Lula Circus, Maceo Plex, Marcus Meinhardt, Michel de Hey, Mihalis Safras, Nudisco, Paco Osuna, Paso, Pierre Deutschmann, Pizeta, Roberto Rodriguez , Ron Flatter, Satoshi Fumi, Siopis, Steve Bug, The Glitz, Tim Green, UGLH!


Marquez Ill – Regret Remixes EP

Released by Voltage Musique Records
Remixes by Tigerskin, The Glitz, Vector Lovers, Franco Bianco
Cat# VMR033
Produced and Mastered at HenMounTain Studios

We laced a great package within a very club compatible remix of The Glitz as well as a Tigerskin interpretation for the Deephouse lovers. A bit more moony and faraway are the reworks from Vector Lovers and from Franco Bianco. All in all a very felicitous restage of Marquez Ill’s and Leigh Myles’s smash hit.…


Marquez Ill – Control Feat. Leigh Myles

Taken from VA – Les Amis 02
Released by Voltage Musique
Cat# VMR031
Produced and Mastered at HenMounTain Studios

Control supported by Markus Kavka, Gabriel Ananda, Pierce, Andy Kohlmann, Vector Lovers, Gunnar Stiller, Franco Bianco, Ron Flatter, Glanz and Ledwa, Brothers Vibe…