VA – Society 3.0 Recordings Compilation Seven

Released by Society 3.0 Recordings

08. Transparent Sound – Nothing Major (Arquette Remix Dub)
14. Transparent Sound – Grumpy Martin (Arquette Remix)

Transparent Sound formed in Bognor Regis (West Sussex) 1994 and are one of the UK’s longest running electro acts. Transparent Sound is a collaboration between Orson Bramley and Martin Brown. Having grown up on hip hop, electro, 70’s electronica & legends Visage & Cabaret Voltaire, they set about creating their own unique electro sound. Co-owner of Voltage Musique Records, Berlin based Marquez Ill is better known for his DJ and production skills. Not restricting himself to his native Berlin, Marquez was influenced by the scenes of Cologne as well as Belgium and the Netherlands when he moved there for a couple of years. Nowadays behind the decks everywhere in Europe he’s best known for his productions with Scottish vocalist Leigh Myles, where he combines his love for early House music with 10 years experience as a hip hop DJ and producer. Marquez Ill (aka Arquette) now continues his collaborations with the two artists from the UK and they release their second ep on Society 3.0 Recordings.

VA – Les Amis 05

Released by Voltage Musique Records
Cat# VMR056

1) Tigerskin & Marquez Ill – Punkass (Original Mix)

iTunes | Beatport | Juno Download | WhatPeoplePlay | Decks Records | TrackItDown

In 2014 Voltage Musique Records is still on top of things. The well-known vinyl-series „Les Amis“ transforms into a compilation of now eight A-sides with tracks from known and new faces. Next to The Glitz, Andreas Henneberg, Faray and Marquez Ill they welcome Douglas Greed, Tigerskin, Pawas, Echonomist and Schlepp Geist to the party. Les Amis 05 brings eight killers and no fillers to the floors.

VA – Bleu

Released by Voltage Musique Records
Cat# VMR054

2) Marquez Ill Feat. Bright Light Bright Light – All It Takes (Dirt Crew Rework)
8) Marquez Ill Feat. Leigh Myles – Regret (Original Mix)

Who would have thought 10 years ago that Voltage Musique can now count more than 50 releases under the motto “Fantastique musique for fantastique people”. So it was about time for the four dudes Andreas, Markus, Daniel and Stefan to come up with their first label compilation called “BLEU”. 11 tracks to show the labels variety and 11 tracks that have moved DJs and audiences. To name a few artists: Andreas Henneberg, Marquez Ill, Kombinat100, The Glitz, Marek Hemmann, Marcus Meinhardt, Dapayk, Lemos & more. Voltage Musique is proud of 10 fantastique years and is looking forward to 10 more. Fantastique musique for fantastique people!